## I Mina'trentai Sais Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	COMMITTEE REFERRED	DATE REFERRED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	COMMITTEE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
36GL-21-1402	Dr. John J. Rivera	Member	Guam Housing & Urban Renewal Authority Board Commissioners	11/30/21	Five (5) Years; May 3, 2021 to May 2, 2026 To fill the seat of Sabino Flores whose term will expired.	Committee on General Government Operations, Appropriations, and Housing	12/3/21				



Vice Speaker

TINA ROSE MUÑA BARNES

**CHAIRPERSON, COMMITTEE ON RULES** *I Mina' trentai Sais Na Liheslaturan Guåhan*  GUAM CONGRESS BUILDING 163 CHALAN SANTO PAPA HAGÅTÑA, GUAM 96910 TEL 671-472-2461 COR@GUAMLEGISLATURE.ORG

December 3, 2021

## MEMO

То:	<b>Rennae Meno</b> Clerk of the Legislature					
	Attorney Ana Won Pat-Borja					
	Legislative Legal Counsel					
From:	Senator Amanda L. Shelton Acting Chairperson, Committee on Rules					
Re:	Referral of Appointment					
Håfa adai,						

As Acting Chairperson of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

Appointee:	Dr. John J. Rivera
------------	--------------------

Position: Member, Guam Housing & Urban Renewal Authority, Board of Commissioners

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at <u>http://guamlegislature.com/index/messages-and-communications/</u>. Please refer to the follow document:

"36GL-21-1402 – Office of the Governor of Guam – Board Appointment of Dr. John J. Rivera - Member, Guam Housing & Urban Renewal Authority, Board of Commissioners.\*"

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to the **Committee on General Government Operations, Appropriations, and Housing, chaired by Senator Joe S. San Agustin.** 

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this important matter.

Respectfully,

Senator Amanda L. Shelton Acting Chairperson, Committee on Rules